Deleting files
Find the file you would like to delete
Click the 3 dots on the file to open the more actions menu.
Click "Trash this set" (or "Trash this note").
You can view deleted files by clicking Trash under Library in the sidebar.
Permanently deleting files
Click Trash under Library in the sidebar.
Click the 3 dots on the file to open the more actions menu and choose "delete."
Click Confirm to permanently delete the file.
To clear everything at once, click Empty trash. To act on several files at once, click Select multiple.
Tip: If you have accidentally deleted a file/note by mistake, refer to this article for recovery steps.
If you have any more questions, send our team a message. If you're already chatting with us, just ask here. Otherwise, open Profile in the bottom-left corner of Knowt, click Help and choose Contact Support.
