How to remove students from your class

Knowt Team
Knowt Team
  • Updated

These are the steps for removing your students from your class on Knowt. You'll be able to ensure the right students are in your class without a problem. 

 

Removing one student

  1. On the homepage, select the Classes tab right next to My Files.
  2. Select the class you created.
  3. Visit the People tab of your class.

    Screenshot 2024-04-08 at 10.44.23 PM.png

  4. Select the Actions button located to on the right end of the student's row.

    Screenshot 2024-04-08 at 11.08.29 PM.png

  5. Click Remove Student.
  6. Click remove to finish removing the selected student from your class.

Removing multiple students 

  1. On the homepage, select the Classes tab right next to My Files.
  2. Select the class you created.
  3. Visit the People tab of your class.

    Screenshot 2024-04-08 at 10.44.23 PM.png

  4. Select the checkbox square located to the left of the student's name.

    Screenshot 2024-04-08 at 11.05.51 PM.png

  5. You can select multiple students, or even all of them by clicking the checkbox square located at the top directly under the All Sections dropdown.
  6. Click Remove Student located right next to Change Section.

    Screenshot 2024-04-08 at 11.11.23 PM.png

  7. Click remove to finish removing the selected student from your class.

Can students rejoin my class?

Yes, students can rejoin your class through the same way that they were invited; this includes students that you have removed from you class. They can be re-invited through both the class code or class invite link. To have students rejoin your class, refer back to this article about inviting students to your class.

 

If you run into issues removing your students from your class or have any questions, feel free to contact us!

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.