How to delete files

Permanently deleted user
Permanently deleted user
  • Updated

If you're looking for a quick way to delete your files off of Knowt, follow the quick and easy steps below!

Deleting files from homepage

  1. Log in to Knowt and on the homepage, find the file you would like to get rid of under Your Files
  2. Click the 3 dots on the file to open the more actions menu
  3. Click trash
  4. You can view trashed files by clicking the Trash button located right next to Library

Permanently deleting files

  1. View your trashed files by clicking the Trash button located right next to Library
  2. Click Empty Trash to completely delete the files you selected (these items will not be able to be recovered if you decide to delete them)
  3. Click confirm to empty your entire trash 

If you have accidentally deleted a file/ note by mistake, refer to this article for recovery steps. If you have any questions or issues about the your deleted files, feel free to contact us!

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.