Unauthorized charges

Permanently deleted user
Permanently deleted user
  • Updated

If you see a charge on your credit card or bank statement for Knowt that you don’t recognize, you may be experiencing one of the situations below. Read on for how we can help you with this charge.

 

Charged after canceling

You will receive a full refund if you cancel your subscription within 3 days of renewal or initial subscription. If you believe there is an issue with your account, please contact us so we can help.

 

Charged but don’t have a Knowt account

Check with people in your household who may have access to your payment method or are authorized to use your payment method. Since Knowt is a study tool, sometimes children or other family members may sign up for Knowt for school, resulting in accidental charges.

If the charge was incurred accidentally through the Knowt website or Google Play Store, you can request a refund

If the charge was incurred accidentally through the Apple App Store, you'll need to request a refund from Apple. Since they accepted your payment, they will handle your refund request.

If you never signed up for Knowt, and neither did anyone in your household, please contact us immediately. We’re here to help with your refund request.

 

Charged a different amount than expected

Knowt offers three different subscriptions, at three different prices: Knowt Supporter, Pro, and Limitless. These plans are available as an annual or monthly subscription.

If you see a charge that’s a different amount than you expected, you may have accidentally purchased a different subscription than you intended. No worries! Contact us and we can help adjust the price, if needed, and get you onto the right plan.

As we continue to develop Knowt, plans and prices may change. Whenever we change plans or prices, we’re always focused on improving Knowt, investing in the quality study experience we hope makes every student unstoppable.

 

Multiple charges

Multiple charges may mean that you’ve signed up for Knowt more than once. We’ll be happy to help check to see if you’ve accidentally signed up for multiple accounts. Just contact us for help.

Still need help? Please contact us. We’re here for you!

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.